clisong provincial meet2015After five days of competition, the 2015 Cebu Provincial Athletic and Cultural Meet has come to an end and the town of Datu Daya, Daanbantayan has once again proven their might and been declared the overall champion. They have gathered a total of 57 gold, 40 silver and 24 bronze medals.

Municipality of Liloan, with the most number of delegates, ranked second with their 27 gold, 24 silver and 30 bronze medals.

Coming in third place, and the only municipality in the south to make it in the top 5 is the Municipality of San Fernando with 17 gold, 11 silver and 9 bronze medals.

Completing the top 5 are the municipalities coming from the Bantayan Island, Santa Fe (15-10-5) and Bantayan (14-12-14).

The host municipality, Dalaguete, came shortly in 11th place with 10 gold, 10 silver and 7 bronze medals.

Selected athletes of these municipalities will represent Cebu Province in the Central Visatas regional Athletic Association (CVIRAA) meet to be held in the City of Naga, Cebu early next year.

For the list of medal tally please visit this link:

For the event photos and videos pls visit our official facebook page:

Business Directory

Go to top