Proclamation2016May 10, 2016. With just less than 24 hours from the closing of the polling precincts, the Commission on Elections Municipal Board of Canvassers proclaims its newly-elected and re-elected municipal officials held at the Dalaguete Municipal Session Hall at around 11:00 AM this morning.

Within this proclamation, is the landslide victory of TEAM CESANTE winning 10-0 of its slate. That is, Ronald Allan G. Cesante on his third term as Municipal Mayor; Jeffrey Belciña also on his third term as Municipal Vice-Mayor; and the following Municipal Councilors namely: William Lagahid (re-elected on his 2nd term), Estanisla Almagro (re-elected on her 3rd term), Kevin Belandres (re-elected on his 3rd term), Royce Nikko Cesante(newly-elected), Felix Villacorta (newly-elected), Francis Sydney Belciña (re-elected on his 3rd term), Mario Montenegro (re-elected on his 2nd term), and Hilarion Belciña Jr. (newly-elected).

The MBOC who proclaimed the newly set of elected officials is  headed by Ms. Delilah K. Fuentes, Dalaguete Election Officer, as Chairman; Mrs. Lilia C. Muñoz, Municipal Treasurer, as Vice-chairman; Mr. Beltran Aragon, DepEd School Supervisor – Dalaguete I, as Member Secretary.

After the proclamation, Mayor Ronnie Cesante quoted “The people have spoken. It has been a history of sort for the electoral process of Dalaguete. Ever since all public-seeking officials had been so united in the election campaign, and also the majority of barangay officials. In effect we had a united vote. (It) is our brand of service to our people. Ug unsang klase sa serbisyo maoy atong gi-brand sa TEAM CESANTE under the Liberal party.

“Dalaguete will still be with truth. Dalaguete will always be siding with good governance. Dalaguete will always be there to support the aspirations of our people. And so this will be the challenge for all of us. Gibutangan lang ug gamay nga showbiz, Abante Pa More! Dalaguete!

Dili komedya. Another history is made. Nakadaog ang tanang kandidato sa TEAM CESANTE. Dili lang kay ginagmay nga daog, pero grabe nga kumpyansa nga gihatag, grabe nga mandato nga gihatag sa katawhang Dalaguetnon. We will not fail you, our Department Heads, our men and women of the Dalaguete Municipal Government Organization. And we will not fail the Dalaguetenons, in every corner of Dalaguete, in every corner of Cebu and in every corner of the Philippines and even outside the country. So, thank you kaayo. Salamat, in behalf of TEAM CESANTE and the Liberal Party. Thank you sa inyong supporta, sa inyong pagtoo sa atong klase sa pagpangatongdanan. And the honor that we get to the positions that our people have mandated us to do. Thank you very much!”

Business Directory

Go to top