oath taking 2016Following the 10-0 plus 1 victory during the last May 9, Presidential Elections, the Newly Elected Dalaguete Officials took their oath of office together with their family and relatives.

Prior to the oath taking ceremony a thanksgiving mass was held at the San Guillermo de Aquitania Parish, with Rev. Fr. Aloysius Alojipan as the Main Celebrant.

The oath taking ceremony held at the Dalaguete Sports and Cultural Complex. The elected officials, extremely swear that they will faithfully support and defend the Constitution of the Philippines and to do justice to everyone, in front of Honorable Associate Judge Edgardo L. Delos Santos, Magistrate in the Court of Appeals.

That were, Ronald Allan G. Cesante on his third term as Municipal Mayor; Jeffrey Belciña also on his third term as Municipal Vice-Mayor; and the following Municipal Councilors namely: William Lagahid (re-elected on his 2nd term), Estanisla Almagro (re-elected on her 3rd term), Kevin Belandres (re-elected on his 3rd term), Royce Nikko Cesante(newly-elected), Felix Villacorta (newly-elected),Francis Sydney Belciña (re-elected on his 3rd term), Mario Montenegro (re-elected on his 2nd term), and Hilarion Belciña Jr.(newly-elected).

Also, taking oath before his own townspeople, as the Board Member of 2nd District of the Province Cebu, is Jose Marie “Tata” D. Salvador, the voice of Dalaguete in the Capitol.

Witnessed by the people of Dalaguete, DepEd Officials, NGAs, 33 barangay officials, LGU Department heads and employees, the officials expressed their gratitude for the support they have received and for the faith to mandate the people had given to their team as they were all elected.

Following the individual speeches, a plaque of appreciation and endearment was given to the outgoing Sangguniang Bayan members: Hon. John Retz Osorio, Hon. Juan Moran and Hon. Teofilo Dicdican.

Business Directory

Go to top